New Players Only. Free bet - one-time stake of £10, min odds 1.5, stake not returned. 1X wager the winnings. Wager from real balance first. Wager calculated on bonus bets only. Max conversion: £200. Valid for 7 Days from receipt. Limited to 1 sport & 5 casino brand/s within the network. Withdrawal requests void all active/pending bonuses. Excluded Skrill and Neteller deposits. Full Terms Apply

Northern Premier League

The Northern Premier League (NPL) is an English football league covering all of Northern England and the central areas of the midlands. Since its introduction in the 1960s, the tournament has maintained its reputation of producing several riveting clashes each season.

The NPL is also one of the major football leagues that attract huge football betting action. And at Britain Bet, you can easily wager on this football tournament from the comfort of your homes. We offer some of the most competitive football odds, and there are several exciting sports betting bonuses and promotional rewards on offer as well. Sign up now and dive into the exciting world of football betting today!

About the Northern Premier League

Founded in the year 1968, the Northern Premier League (NPL) is an English football league that was created as the northern equivalent of the Southern League. Since its introduction, the league has gone through a number of changes to take its current form as the four-division football tournament.

After its first few seasons, the Northern Premier League successfully replaced its older rival and became the leading regional football tournament in Northern England. But with the creation of the Alliance Premier League in 1979, the NPL became a feeder league and was demoted by one level in the English football league system.

Initially, the Northern Division started as a single-division football competition. However, the competition saw the addition of the second division in 1987, and a third division was added in the league in 2007. Today, the NPL consists of four divisions: the Premier Division, Division One East, Division One West, and Division One Midlands.

Northern Premier League structure

Since the 2021 season, the Northern Premier League has four divisions: the Premier Division, Division One East, West and Midlands.

The Premier Division of the league features 22 football clubs, where the champions get promoted to the National League. Here, the winner of a playoff between the second to fifth-placed teams also gets a position in the National League. And the bottom three clubs in the NPL usually get relegated to the Division One South East or Division One North West.

Since the 2020 season, Division One North West and Division One South East feature 20 football clubs each. Here, the champions along with the divisional playoff winner get promoted to the Premier Division. The bottom two teams in each of these divisions get relegated to one of the following feeder leagues: the North West Counties League, the Northern Counties East League, and the Northern League.

Getting started with Northern Premier League at Britain Bet

If you’ve wagered on any sport on our platform before, you’d know how easy it is to get started with sports betting on our platform. If not, let us explain the process to you.

First and foremost, you need to register for an account on our platform. The account registration process on our platform is pretty simple and can easily be completed in a matter of minutes. Then you need to add funds to your account by using any of the available payment methods, such as VISA, PayPal, MuchBetter, ecoPayz, and Trustly.

Once done with the account registration and funding process, go to the sports betting section of our platform and select the Northern Premier League fixture you want to wager on. Then just enter your stake amount in the given field and confirm your wager. Pretty straightforward, isn’t it?

Popular Northern Premier League bet types

At Britain Bet, we cover a variety of Northern Premier League bets to cater to all types of sports bettors. So, whether you prefer betting on the final result of the game or want to wager on popular footballers, we’ve got you covered. Some of the most popular NPL bets available on our platform include:

  • Full-Time Result
  • Under/Over
  • Half time/Full Time
  • Correct Score
  • Draw No Bet
  • First Goalscorer
  • Asian Handicap Betting
  • Half Time Result
  • Scorecast

Previous Northern Premier League winners

Season Premier Division Division One East Division One West
2020–21 Mickleover Colne Leek Town
2019–20 South Shields Leek Town Workington
2018–19 Farsley Celtic Morpeth Town Atherton Collieries

Prior to the 2018-19 season, the Northern Premier League included Division One North and Division One South instead of Division One East and Division One West.

Season Premier Division Division One North Division One South
2017–18 Altrincham South Shields Basford United
2016–17 Blyth Spartans Lancaster City Shaw Lane
2015–16 Darlington 1883 Warrington Town Stafford Rangers
2014–15 FC United of Manchester Salford City Mickleover Sports
2013–14 Chorley Curzon Ashton Halesowen Town
2012–13 North Ferriby United Skelmersdale United King’s Lynn Town
2011–12 Chester AFC Fylde Grantham Town
2010–11 FC Halifax Town Chester Barwell
2009–10 Guiseley FC Halifax Town Mickleover Sports
2008–09 Eastwood Town Durham City Retford United
2007–08 Fleetwood Town Bradford Park Avenue Retford United

Start your football betting journey today!

Now that we’ve covered everything you need to know about NPL betting, it’s time for you to enjoy some betting action on this tournament. We cover all the popular NPL bet types, so you can easily find the NPL betting market of your choice on our platform.

Along with the NPL, we offer football odds on all the major football leagues from around the world. They include LaLiga, UEFA Champions League, English Football League, Premier League, FIFA, NFL, and many more. Then there are the football betting tips from our experts that can help you in making the most of your football betting journey.

Join Britain Bet to enjoy an exceptional football betting experience!