New Players Only. Free bet - one-time stake of £10, min odds 1.5, stake not returned. 1X wager the winnings. Wager from real balance first. Wager calculated on bonus bets only. Max conversion: £200. Valid for 7 Days from receipt. Limited to 1 sport & 5 casino brand/s within the network. Withdrawal requests void all active/pending bonuses. Excluded Skrill and Neteller deposits. Full Terms Apply

Scottish Premiership

Established in 2013, the Scottish Premiership is the highest division of professional football in Scotland. The league is home to some of the most famous clubs in Europe, and it is quite popular with viewers and sports bettors alike.

At Britain Bet, we cater to Scottish Premiership bettors by offering them the chance to place bets on this popular football league. With us, you can expect some of the best football betting odds on all the popular Scottish Premiership betting markets. Sign up now to enjoy an exceptional football betting experience!

Scottish Premiership History

Introduced in the early 2010s, the Scottish Premiership is a relatively new football league in Scotland. But it is usually deemed as a new name of an old league, as the original Scottish Football League traces its roots back to 1890.

Soon after its establishment, the original Scottish Football League started allowing professional players, and a second division was also introduced in 1893. In 1946, the top-flight, which was called Division One until then, changed its name to Division A. The change in name was for nine seasons until it became Division One again.

In the mid-1970s, a third division was introduced in the league, and a 4th division followed in the 1994-95 season. Following the development, first division clubs decided to split from the Scottish Football League to form the Scottish Premier League in 1998. The main motive behind creating a new league was to retain most of the revenue earned in a game, rather than splitting it across all the four divisions.

The Scottish Premiership, as the world knows it today, was established in 2013. The league was the result of a merger between the Scottish Football League and the Scottish Premier League.

Scottish Premiership structure and format

The Scottish Premiership starts every year in August and consists of 12 teams. Each Scottish Premiership season undergoes two phases. In the initial phase, all 12 clubs play a round-robin format. Here, each club faces every other team three times, either twice away and once at home or vice versa.

After the conclusion of the initial phase (which spans over 33 games), the second phase of the league begins. In the second phase, the teams get split into two halves – the top six and the bottom six. Points achieved during the first phase of the league are carried into the second phase, but now teams will only play against clubs in their section. In this part, each Scottish Premiership club plays a further five matches – 1 against every team in their respective section.

As per the current Scottish Premiership format, the winner of the league is granted a third qualifying round spot in the Champions League. Also, the runners-up automatically go into the second qualifying round of the Champions League. The teams that finish at the 3rd and 4th spot are placed in the second qualifying round for the new Europa Conference League.

The 12th placed team in the Scottish Premiership is automatically relegated to the Scottish Championship, whereas the 11th placed team plays a two-legged playoff with either the 2nd, 3rd, or 4th team in the Championship.

Getting started with Scottish Premiership betting at Britain Bet

Getting started with Scottish Premiership betting at Britain Bet is pretty simple and straightforward. All you need to do is follow the below steps:

  1. Click on the ‘Register’ button located at the top right corner of our site.
  2. Fill in all the required details such as name, email address, and phone number.
  3. Go through the terms and conditions of our site, tick the box to accept them, and click on ‘Submit.
  4. After this, you need to add funds to your account to be able to place real money bets. For that, you can use any of the available deposit options.
  5. Now go to the sports betting section of our site and select football as your preferred sports betting option.
  6. Then choose your favorite Scottish Premiership betting market, select your stake amount, and confirm your bet.

And that’s it! Your favorite Scottish Premiership bet will now get placed on our platform. To make the most of your Scottish Premiership betting experience, be sure to take advantage of our football betting tips.

Popular Scottish Premiership betting markets at Britain Bet

At Britain Bet, we offer the most competitive odds and cover dozens of Scottish Premiership betting markets to cater to all types of football bettors. Below are some of the most popular betting markets available on our platform:

Final result – This is a wager on the final result of a given Scottish Premiership match. Here, you select any of the following three options: a home win, a draw, or an away win.

Top goalscorer – Wager on which player will account for the most number of goals in a given match. This is one of the most preferred betting markets among sports bettors, all thanks to the involvement of several popular footballers in the league.

Double chance – This bet type gives an interesting twist to the final result market. Instead of backing a single outcome, this wager allows you to back two (with reduced odds).

Half result betting – With this bet type, it’s all about betting on the initial half of the game.

Correct score – As the name suggests, this is a bet on what the exact score of the game would be.

Previous Scottish Premiership Winners

Year Champion Runner-up
2019-20 Celtic Rangers
2018-19 Celtic Rangers
2017-18 Celtic Aberdeen
2016-17 Celtic Aberdeen
2015-16 Celtic Aberdeen
2014-15 Celtic Aberdeen
2013-14 Celtic Motherwell
2012-13 Celtic Motherwell
2011-12 Celtic Rangers
2010-11 Rangers Celtic
2009-10 Rangers Celtic
2008-09 Rangers Celtic
2007-08 Celtic Rangers
2006-07 Celtic Rangers
2005-06 Celtic Heart of Midlothian
2004-05 Rangers Celtic
2003-04 Celtic Rangers
2002-03 Rangers Celtic
2001-02 Celtic Rangers
2000-01 Celtic Rangers

Most successful teams in Scottish Premiership history

Club Last Championship Win Titles
Rangers 2010-11 54
Celtic 2019-20 51
Aberdeen 1984-85 4
Heart of Midlothian 1959-60 4
Hibernian 1951-52 4
Dumbarton 1891-92 2
Motherwell 1931-32 1
Kilmarnock 1964-65 1
Dundee 1961-62 1
Dundee United 1982-83 1
Third Lanark 1903-04 1

Enjoy Scottish Premiership betting today

At Britain Bet, we offer everything that you need to have an entertaining and rewarding Scottish Premiership betting experience. With us, you can take advantage of the best football betting odds and can also choose from a variety of football betting markets. Besides, there are several other football and other sports betting events to wager on at our platform. Join us today!