New Players Only. Min £10 qualifying bets stake not returned. Free bet - one-time stake of £10, min odds 1.5, stake not returned. 1X wager the winnings. Wager from real balance first. Wager calculated on bonus bets only. Max conversion: £200. Valid for 7 Days from issue. Withdrawal requests void all active/pending bonuses. Excluded Skrill and Neteller deposits. Full Terms Apply

National League Betting

Situated at the top of the National League System (NLS), the National League is an association football league in England. The National League consists of three divisions and is quite popular among football bettors, owing to the involvement of both professional and non-professional clubs in the tournament.

If you are someone who enjoys betting on the National League, then you are in the right place. We offer a variety of bets and the best football odds on every National League fixture. Besides, our National League betting section is designed by keeping every type of football bettor in mind, so you can find your preferred bet types and odds right away. Try National League betting at Britain Bet today!

About the National League

The history of the National League dates back to 1979, when it was originally created as the Alliance Premier League. In its inaugural 1979-80 edition, the football tournament drew its clubs from the Northern League as well as the Southern League.

Soon after its introduction, the National League started receiving accolades for improving the quality of football at the lower level. Also, the league was responsible for improving the financial status of many top football clubs in the 1980s.

The National League featured a single division since its inaugural 1979 edition, but since the 2004-05 season, it consists of three divisions. Following the change, the original division was renamed Conference National (now National League), whereas the two newly introduced divisions were named Conference North and Conference South (now National League North and National League South).

Since its advent, two football clubs – Barnet and Macclesfield Town – have claimed the champions title three times. Besides, Stevenage Borough, Altrincham, Maidstone United, Enfield, and Kidderminster Harriers are the five other clubs that have won the National League twice. 

Best National League bets

At Britain Bet, you have the option to place a variety of different National League bets. Below are some of the many National League bet types available on our platform:

Totals (over/under) –

Over/Under bets let you predict whether the total number of goals scored in a National League will be above or below a given number.

To score in both halves

With this bet type, your selected team must score at least once in the first half and at least once in the second half.

Correct score

With this football bet, you wager what the final score of a National League fixture will be.

Half time/full time

Here, you need to correctly predict the outcome at both the half time and the full time.

Any time goal scorer

This bet lets your wager on your favourite footballer to score at any time during 90 minutes of play.

Draw no bet

This wager is related to the final outcome of a football tie, and it comes with just two possibilities: a home win or an away win. If the result of the match is a tie here, your money gets refunded.

Winning margin

As the name suggests, this National League bet is all about wagering on how many goals your selected team will beat the other by.

Past National League winners

Below are the tables that detail the past National League winners in all three divisions:

Season National League champions Promotion final winners
2020-21 Sutton United Hartelpool United
2019-20 Barrow Harrogate Town
2018–19 Leyton Orient Salford City
2017–18 Macclesfield Town Tranmere Rovers
2016–17 Lincoln City Forest Green Rovers
2015–16 Cheltenham Town Grimsby Town
2014–15 Barnet Bristol Rovers
2013–14 Luton Town Cambridge United
2012–13 Mansfield Town Newport County

Season National League North champions Promotion final winners
2019–20 King’s Lynn Town Altrincham
2018–19 Stockport County Chorley
2017–18 Salford City Harrogate Town
2016–17 AFC Fylde FC Halifax Town
2015–16 Solihull Moors North Ferriby United
2014–15 Barrow Guiseley
2013–14 AFC Telford United Altrincham
2012–13 Chester FC Halifax Town
2011–12 Hyde Nuneaton Town


Season National League South champions Promotion final winners
2019–20 Wealdstone Weymouth
2018–19 Torquay United Woking
2017–18 Havant & Waterlooville Braintree Town
2016–17 Maidenhead United Ebbsfleet United
2015–16 Sutton United Maidstone United
2014–15 Bromley Boreham Wood
2013–14 Eastleigh Dover Athletic
2012–13 Welling United Salisbury City
2011–12 Woking Dartford

Some National League betting tips for you

While there’s no way to correctly predict the outcome of a National League game, following our football betting tips may help you in improving your overall chances of winning.

As a football bettor, it’s important that you do some research before betting on a National League game. When doing research, you can take into account things like home and away wins, injuries, suspensions, and other important statistics.

Almost every sports bettor experiences a losing streak in his/her football betting journey. In such instances, you might get tempted to chase your losses by making huge bets. But we recommended that you should avoid chasing your losses as it can lead to you losing a huge amount of money.

Finally, we suggest you have a proper bankroll management strategy in place. While managing your bankroll won’t have any direct effect on the final outcome of the game, it will certainly help you in limiting your losses and allow you to have a more entertaining betting experience.