New Players Only. Min £10 qualifying bets stake not returned. Free bet - one-time stake of £10, min odds 1.5, stake not returned. 1X wager the winnings. Wager from real balance first. Wager calculated on bonus bets only. Max conversion: £200. Valid for 7 Days from issue. Withdrawal requests void all active/pending bonuses. Excluded Skrill and Neteller deposits. Full Terms Apply

Pakistan Super League

The popularity of online cricket betting has exploded among sports bettors in recent years, and the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is one of the most famous cricket tournaments to bet on. After all, the PSL is one of the few T20 competitions that involve dozens of international players and has lots of cricketing action to offer.

On this page, we offer everything you need to know to get started with PSL betting online at Britain Bet. With us, you can find a variety of PSL betting markets to bet on, and you can also take advantage of the best PSL betting odds. Join us now to have an entertaining and rewarding PSL betting experience!

History of Pakistan Super League

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional T20 league that is contested during February or March every year in Pakistan. After years of planning, the Pakistan Super League was announced by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in September 2015 and its official logo was launched in the same month in Lahore. However, it was only in February 2016 that the first season of the PSL began.

The initial season of the PSL was played in Dubai and had a higher percentage of international players. The final match of the first PSL season saw Islamabad United taking over Quetta Gladiators by six wickets and lifting the first PSL trophy.

The first two seasons of the PSL included five teams representing the capital cities of Pakistan’s provinces and the Federal capital. The third season of the PSL brought with it a lot of changes in the league. In 2018, a sixth team named Multan Sultans was introduced in the PSL. Also, the same year saw the revival of cricket in Pakistan as the final three games of the tournament were played in the country.

The fifth edition of the PSL was the first season when all PSL matches were played in Pakistan. Also, the HBL PSL Hamaray Heroes campaign was introduced in the Pakistan Super League in 2020. The initiative received an overwhelming response as it rewarded prominent Pakistanis that year. 

Placing PSL bets on Britain Bet

As with the other sports betting options at Britain Bet, it’s quite easy for bettors to place wagers on the PSL. To place PSL bets, all you need to do is sign up for a Britain Bet account and follow the below steps:

  1. Log into your Britain Bet account using your login credentials.
  2. Use your preferred banking option to add funds to your account.
  3. Navigate to the sports betting section of our site.
  4. Select the specific tournament (PSL) from the available cricket betting options.
  5. Choose the bet you wish to make.
  6. Enter your stake amount and confirm your wager.

And that’s it. You’ll now be done with placing your first PSL bet on Britain Bet.

Pakistan Super League betting markets

With Britain Bet, bettors get to take advantage of great cricket betting odds and have a wide range of markets to wager on. Below are some of the most popular bet types available on our platform:

Match winner – This is a wager on which team will win the match in a given PSL game.

Top match batsman – With this bet type, you back a batsman to score the most number of runs in a PSL match.

Top team bowler – If you want to wager on a bowler to take the most number of wickets in a team, then this PSL bet type is for you.

Outright winner – Here, you wager on which team will win the PSL tournament before the start of the competition.

Besides these, the other bet types available on Britain Bet include total four, total sixes, player of the tournament, toss, total innings runs, and many more.

Pakistan Super League teams

As of now, there are six teams involved in the Pakistan Super League. These six teams represent six different cities in Pakistan. Having joined in 2018, the Multan Sultans are the newest addition to the PSL.

Below is a list of the teams that currently participate in the PSL:

  • Islamabad United
  • Karachi Kings
  • Lahore Qalandars
  • Multan Sultans
  • Peshawar Zalmi
  • Quetta Gladiators

Pakistan Super League players draft

The Pakistan Super League features only six teams, and a draft system is used to select players for each of these teams. The draft system used in PSL is somewhat different from systems used in major T20 leagues such as the IPL and is more like the draft system used in American sports like the NFL.

Before the PSL draft, the teams are usually allowed to retain a maximum of 8 players and they can make any transfers that seem necessary. Then the PSL franchises select 16 players along with 2 supplementary players from the players’ pool to complete their 18-member squad. The PSL draft is conducted 1 month before the commencement of the main PSL tournament.

Pakistan Super League format

The main PSL season, which is held between the months of February and March, is played in double robin-round format. This means that each PSL team gets to play each other twice and the top four confirm their berth in the playoffs.

The PSL follows the rules and regulations set by the International Cricket Council (ICC). In group stage matches, two points are awarded for a win, one for no result, and no point is given for a loss. In case of a tie in group stage matches, a super over is used to determine the winner of the match.

As with the group stage, a super over is used to determine the winner of a play-off match with no result. In case if the super over is not possible or its result is a tie, the team which finished in the highest position at the end of the regular season is regarded as the winner of the match.

Pakistan Super League previous champions

Having lifted the coveted PSL trophy twice, Islamabad United is the most successful team in the PSL. The Karachi Kings, Multan Sultans, and the Peshawar Zalmi have managed to register a victory in the tournament once each.

The Quetta Gladiators have also won the tournament once and lost two finals. Currently, Lahore Qalandars is the only team that has never won the competition.

Multan Sultans are the reigning champions of the PSL, having beaten Peshawar Zalmi in the 2021 PSL final by 47 runs. Here, Shoaib Maqsood was phenomenal for the Sultans throughout the season and was named player of the tournament.

Here is a table that details the winner team in each PSL season:

Year Team
2016 Islamabad United
2017 Peshawar Zalmi
2018 Islamabad United
2019 Quetta Gladiators
2020 Karachi Kings
2021 Multan Sultans


Having the involvement of numerous international players and offering several riveting matches, the Pakistan Super League is one of the most exciting tournaments to bet on at Britain Bet. Along with the PSL, we cover all the major cricket events like the IPL, Big Bash League, T20 Blast, and The Ashes from around the world. Moreover, bettors can find some of the most competitive odds on dozens of sports on our platform. Sign up now and dive into the exciting world of cricket betting today!