New Players Only. Min £10 qualifying bets stake not returned. Free bet - one-time stake of £10, min odds 1.5, stake not returned. 1X wager the winnings. Wager from real balance first. Wager calculated on bonus bets only. Max conversion: £200. Valid for 7 Days from issue. Withdrawal requests void all active/pending bonuses. Excluded Skrill and Neteller deposits. Full Terms Apply

KBL Betting

The Korean Basketball League, often abbreviated to the KBL, is the most popular in South Korea. The KBL, which includes 10 franchises and features some of the best basketball players in South Korea, offers the highest level of basketball in the country.

At Britain Bet, we bring to you the chance to enjoy basketball betting in this highly popular basketball league. With us, you can take advantage of some of the best betting odds, and we cover all the popular KBL betting markets as well. Join us now and enjoy an exceptional KBL betting experience today!

About the Korean Basketball League (KBL)

The Korean Basketball League, commonly referred to as the KBL, is a pre-eminent men’s professional basketball league in South Korea. Founded in 1997, the KBL sees some of the best basketball players in South Korea competing for the coveted KBL trophy.

A typical KBL season starts in October and ends in April the following year. The basketball league consists of 10 teams, where each team plays 54 games – 27 home games and 27 away games. It’s important to note that only 2 foreign players are allowed in each team in the KBL.

Unlike some other basketball leagues, foreign players in the KBL are always either a forward or a centre. Initially, foreign players were not allowed to exceed 2.03 m in height, although the rule has been rescinded in recent times.

How to bet on the KBL?

At Britain Bet, we make it easy for basketball fans to enjoy KBL betting with our straightforward registration process and easy-to-navigate site. Just like wagering on any other sport on our platform, you first need to log into your Britain Bet account and ensure that it has enough funds into it to be able to enjoy real-money KBL betting online. If you don’t already have a Britain Bet account, you can easily create one by clicking on the “Register” button and following the on-screen instructions.

Once done with creating your Britain Bet account, you need to deposit money into it to be able to place real money KBL bets. Then go to the sports betting section of our site and choose the KBL game you wish to wager on. After this, choose the type of bet you wish to make, enter your stake amount and confirm your wager.

And that’s it! Your wager on your favourite basketball betting market will now get placed.

Popular KBL betting markets

As with the other sports betting options on our platform, we cover many KBL betting markets to cater to all types of basketball bettors. Below are some of the many popular KBL betting markets available on our platform:


Also referred to as a straight bet, this is one of the simplest bet types in basketball. Here, you are simply wagering on who you think will win the game.


This is another easy basketball bet type where you only need to pick the winner of the match.

Total (Over/Under)

This basketball betting market is suitable for bettors who find it difficult to back one side in the game. Here, you’ll be predicting whether the combined points will go over or under the specified number.


As the name suggests, you can wager on which KBL team in a given game will dominate the first or second half and the over/under total points at halftime.


In this bet type, you’ll have to predict whether the sum of the team’s score will amount to an odd or even number.


With future bets, you can wager beforehand on outcomes like which team will win the championship, the conference or the division. The earlier the future bets are placed, the more they tend to pay off.

Previous KBL winners and runners-up

Year Champions Runners-up Result
1997 Busan Kia Enterprise Wonju Naray Blue Bird 4–1
1997–98 Daejeon Hyundai Dynat Busan Kia Enterprise 4–3
1998–99 Daejeon Hyundai Dynat Busan Kia Enterprise 4–1
1999–2000 Cheongju SK Knights Daejeon Hyundai Gullivers 4–2
2000–01 Suwon Samsung Thunders Changwon LG Sakers 4–1
2001–02 Daegu Tongyang Orions Seoul SK Knights 4–3
2002–03 Wonju TG Xers Daegu Tongyang Orions 4–2
2003–04 Jeonju KCC Egis Wonju TG Sambo Xers 4–3
2004–05 Wonju TG Sambo Xers Jeonju KCC Egis 4–2
2005–06 Seoul Samsung Thunders Ulsan Mobis Phoebus 4–0
2006–07 Ulsan Mobis Phoebus Busan KTF Magic Wings 4–3
2007–08 Wonju Dongbu Promy Seoul Samsung Thunders 4–1
2008–09 Jeonju KCC Egis Seoul Samsung Thunders 4–3
2009–10 Ulsan Mobis Phoebus Jeonju KCC Egis 4–2
2010–11 Jeonju KCC Egis Wonju Dongbu Promy 4–2
2011–12 Anyang KGC Wonju Dongbu Promy 4–2
2012–13 Ulsan Mobis Phoebus Seoul SK Knights 4–0
2013–14 Ulsan Mobis Phoebus Changwon LG Sakers 4–2
2014–15 Ulsan Mobis Phoebus Wonju Dongbu Promy 4–0
2015–16 Goyang Orion Orions Jeonju KCC Egis 4–2
2016–17 Anyang KGC Seoul Samsung Thunders 4–2
2017–18 Seoul SK Knights Wonju DB Promy 4–2
2018–19 Ulsan Hyundai Mobis Phoebus Incheon Electroland Elephants 4–1
2019–20 Cancelled due to COVID-19 pandemic
2020–21 Anyang KGC Jeonju KCC Egis 4–0

Start KBL betting today!

Now that you know the basics of KBL betting, it’s time to enjoy some KBL betting action on our platform. For that, all you need to do is register for a Britain Bet account and add funds to it. After this, you can easily wager on your favourite KBL betting market for real money online.

Along with the KBL, we cover all the popular basketball competitions from across the globe. What’s more, all the major sports betting options can easily be found on our platform. So, whether you enjoy occasional sports betting on cricket or football, Britain Bet has got you covered. Sign up now!